Nationals who do not need a visa to come to Austria: 

Holders of an EEA (EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) or Swiss passport do not need a visa for Austria. Nationals from EU Member States, Switzerland and Liechtenstein may stay in Austria for an unlimited period of time. There are no restrictions regarding the validity of your passport, provided you leave Austria before your passport expires.

(For spouses/dependants of EU/EEA nationals please see the information website of the Austrian embassy in the country of your residence.)

Nationals who do NOT need a visa for Austria if the stay does not exceed 90 days and is for tourist purposes only

Albania,Andorra,Antigua and Barbuda,


Bosnia and Herzegovina,Brazil,Brunei Darussalam,Canada,

Chile,Colombia,Costa Rica,Dominica,

El Salvador,Grenada,Guatemala,Holy See,

 Honduras,Hong Kong,Israel,Japan,

Korea, Republic (South),Macao,Macedonia,Malaysia,


Montenegro,New Zealand,Nicaragua,Panama,

Paraguay,Peru,Saint Kitts and Nevis,Saint Lucia,

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,Samoa,San Marino,Serbia,


Trinidad and Tobago,United Arab Emirates,United States of America,Uruguay,



(Source: Website of the Austrian Foreign Ministry)